The Daily Knightley

--- The Daily Knightley ---

It is a truth universally acknowledged that two women obsessed with Jane Austen will inevitably start a podcast about it. Join Annie and Jessie - two women of the modern era, general book lovers and internet nerds - as they dive into the books, the adaptations and all the other inspired works of the woman whose brand remains strong to this day. From Sense & Sensibility to Clueless, we're tackling them all!

Brought to you by The Daily Knightley of The Daily Knightley

Latest Episodes…

  1. BONUS: Emma. (2020)

    Autumn de Wilde's *Emma.* is out this month, and Annie and Jessie have a *lot* of feelings about this latest iteration of a classic tale. Possibly too many feelings, mainly about George Knightley, patron saint of the pod. Fair warning, all ye who enter here—here, there be spoilers. ### MENTIONS *Emma.* trailer: ...

    03/02/2020

  2. Pride & Prejudice: Chapters 16-20

    Let's get this party started! Netherfield is having a literal ball, and Collins is a'wooing. Things get real awkward real fast. ### MENTIONS **Taylor Jenkins Reid's *Daisy Jones and the Six**: [https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40597810-daisy-jones-the-six](https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40597810-daisy-jones-the-six) **Hank Green's *An Absolutely Remarkable Thing***: [https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24233708-an-absolutely-remarkable-thing](https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24233708-an-absolutely-remarkable-thing) **Charles Yu's *Interior Chinatown***: [https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/44436221-interior-chinatown](https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/44436221-interior-chinatown) If you want to join in on the conversation, join us in reading **chapters ...

    02/24/2020

  3. Pride & Prejudice: Chapters 11-15

    Guess who's coming to dinner? Two new players enter the game, and they're not going to make this easy. Please welcome Mr Collins and Mr Wickham. Surely they won't be causing any trouble for Lizzy.... ### MENTIONS **Kiley Reid's *Such a Fun Age***: [https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43923951-such-a-fun-age](https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43923951-such-a-fun-age) **Abigail Hing Wen's *Loveboat, Tapei***: [https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23559994-loveboat-taipei](https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23559994-loveboat-taipei) **Hank Green's *An Absolutely Remkarkable Thin***: [https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24233708-an-absolutely-remarkable-thing](https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24233708-an-absolutely-remarkable-thing) ["Jane ...

    02/10/2020

  4. Pride & Prejudice: Chapters 6-10

    Shenanigans are afoot, and no one plays this game like Mrs Bennet. We're heading to Netherfield this week with chapters 5 to 10 in this episode, and the men are *in love*. ### MENTIONS **Jenny Han's *To All the Boys I Loved Before***: [https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15749186-to-all-the-boys-i-ve-loved-before?](https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15749186-to-all-the-boys-i-ve-loved-before?) **Jenny Han's *PS I Still Love You***: [https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20698530-p-s-i-still-love-you](https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20698530-p-s-i-still-love-you) **Abigail Hing Wen's ...

    01/27/2020

  5. Pride & Prejudice: Chapters 1-5

    New Year, new book! The gals are back, and we're starting 2020 off right with the first **five** chapters of *Pride & Prejudice*. Join us as we make our trip to Longbourne and meet the Bennets, the Bingleys and one Darcy. It's going to be a good time! ### MENTIONS **Katherine McGee's ...

    01/13/2020